Imo State born Senator Osita Izunaso has been appointed a member of the APC 10 man committee to articulate the party’s position on Nigeria’s restructuring.

The party in a statement by its National Publicity Secretary, Bolaji Abdullahi, said the ruling party noted that since “ the concept of restructuring has assumed different meanings across the six geo political zones of the country following the renewed agitations, it was important to establish a common meaning that will be acceptable to all”

The Party named governor of Kaduna State, Nasir El-rufai, as the committee chairman; while, Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi will function as committee secretary.

Other members of the committee are: Governors Rauf Aregbesola (Osun), Abdullahi Umar Ganduje (Kano), Simon Lalong (Plateau), Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun), and ex-governor Oserheimen Osunbor (Edo).
Also included in the committee are:APC National Publicity Secretary, Bolaji Abdullahi; and Hajiya Fatima Balla.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here