Some top politicians mainly members of the All Progressive Congress, APC  in Imo State are waiting with bated breadth the release of the second batch of appointees into Federal Government Boards and Parastatals.

The Federal Government on December 29, 2017 released the names of Chairmen and Federal Boards of agencies and parastatals.

A top source revealed to this newspaper that a fresh list is underway.

In the first batch release, among those from Imo State who were appointed into Boarsd include National Organizing Secretary of the All Progressive Congress, APC, Senator Osita Izunaso. He was appointed Chairman, National Automotive Design and Development Centre.

Others appointed from the State include APC Imo State Chairman, Hilary Eke who was named Chairman, Anambra Imo River Basin Development Authority.

Others are former Deputy Speaker, Imo State House of Assembly, Hon.Donatus Ozoemena who was appointed Board member, Council For The Regulation of Freight Forwarding in Nigeria.

*Mr.Chuks Ololo- Member, Federal Institute of Research Oshodi, FIRO,

*Marcellinus Nlemigbo-Member Nigerian Institute For International Affairs, Lagos.

*Hon.Luke Chukwu- Member, National Horticultural Research Institute,Ibadan

*Hon.Amaechi Nwoha- National Board For Technological Incubation

*Chime Nzeribe- Member, Directorate Of Technical Co- Operation In Africa

*Hon.Stan Dara- National Vertinary Research Institute

* Hon.Gladys Amuneke- Member, Police Service Commission.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here