The emergence of Uche Secodnus as PDP national chairman has been trailed by barrage of protests from other contenders for the position at the PDP national convention held at Eagles Square, Abuja.

Secondus beat three other contestants to emerge winner in a keenly contested election.

He scored 2,000 votes out of the total number of 2, 296 votes cast.

Mr. Secondus was followed by a former Minister of Education, Tunde Adeniran, who scored a total vote of 231 votes, while the duo of Raymond Dokpesi and Taoheed Adedoja scored 66 and 0 votes respectively.
Raymond Dokpesi and Tunde Adeniran said the processes were skewed against them but in favour of Mr. Secondus.

Mr. Dokpesi said that he complained about the circulation of a document referred to as “Unity List” to delegates asking them to vote for the people on the list.

He said the chairman of the electoral sub-committee of the convention, former Governor Suswam, told him that there was nothing he could do about his complaint.

Mr. Adeniran called for the cancellation of the entire exercise because it was compromised


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here