*From David Uka, Abakaliki*

A head of next Saturday state Congress of All Progressive Congress, APC, the Ebonyi State chapter of the party has adopted a zoning formula for all the 37 state executive positions.


The adoption followed the submission of a 3-man committee headed by the Minister of science and technology, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu from Ebonyi south senatorial zone. the former governor of Ebonyi state, Chief Martin Elechi from Ebonyi Central senatorial zone and ex-Senator Chris Nwankwo from Ebonyi North senatorial zone.

Briefing newsmen shortly after the stakeholders meeting held at Abakaliki the chairman of the party, Mr. Eze Nwachukwu said the party adopted the resolution of the 3 elders of the party to avert crisis.

Eze said, “the state chairman is zoned to Ohaukwu Local government area while the state secretary is zoned to Afikpo north LGA and the Treasurer is zoned to Izzi LGA.

The Chairman noted that APC in Ebonyi State were now peaceful and united, but called on few stakeholders who were still aggrieved to embrace peace for the challenges ahead.

Some prominent leaders who spoke to news men including Dr Mike Okoro, Chief Enyi C Enyi described the zoning as a welcome development, stating that  s the arrangement would better position the party to take over governance in the state.

Those in attendance included the minister of science and technology, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu, ex-governor Martin Elechi, senator Sonni Ogbuoji representing Ebonyi south senatorial zone, Ex-senator Chris Nwankwo, former governorship aspirant Mr. Edward Nkwoegu, Dr. Mike Okoro, Peter Edeh and Tobias Okwuru who are former House of Representatives members, among other respected leaders of APC in the state.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here