Women appear to be coming stronger in Nigerian politics as five women picked the governorship tickets of five political parties in Imo State.

According to a list of candidates published by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, the five female governorship candidates are Mrs. Joy Emeziam (GPN), Ijeoma Onwubuariri (NDLP), Mercy Adaku Ibeh (DP),Onyeka Immaculata Umunnakwe (AAP) and Mrs. Nkemjika Ahumonye Ihemadu of the National Conscience Party.

The menfolk however continued their domination of the political arena as they also picked governorship tickets of various political parties.

According to INEC, the candidates are Hon. Tony Nwulu (United Progressives Party);Hon. Emeka Ihedioha (Peoples Democratic Party); Mr. Okey Eze (Social Democratic Party); Sen. Ifeanyi Ararume (the All Progressives Grand Alliance); Brady Nwosu (Advanced Peoples Democratic Alliance, APDA); Mr. Ibe Kenechukwu (Accord Party); Mr. Linus Okorie (Young Progressives Party);Chief Ike C. Ibe (Independent Democrats); Mr. Ngozi Oleh (All Grassroots Alliance);Mr. Ukaegbu Joseph Ikechukwu (Labour Party) Mr. Ejike Chukwu (African Democratic Party).

Senator Hope Uzodinma was listed as the Governorship candidate of the ruling All Progressive Congress, APC.

INEC Publishes Nwulu, Ihedioha, Araraume, Others As Guber Candidates




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here