The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP in Imo State is set to inaugurate its campaign council.

The inauguration will hold at the State party secretariat in Owerri on Wednesday, January 9, 2018.

The Council which has the State Chairman of the party, Chief Barr Charles Ezekwem as Chairman is made up of party bigwigs including former Governor of Imo State, Chief Achike Udenwa, Chief Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu.

Senator Samuel Anyanwu was also listed as member of the Council. The Senator is in court challenging the victory of Hon Emeka Ihedioha as governorship candidate of the party.

APGA chieftain and former Governorship aspirant, Hon. Uche Onyeagocha is a surprise inclusion in the council. The former Federal Lawmaker had announced his support for Hon. Ihedioha but insisted he is a member of APGA.

Another APGA governorship aspirant, Nick Oparandundu also made the cut as Chairman of Finance Committee of the Campaign Council

Other notable members of the Committee are,

1. Sen. Samuel Anyanwu

2. Sir Martin Ejiogu

3. Nze Ray Emeana- Secretary

4. Chief Sir Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu

5. HE Chief Sir Achike Udenwa

6. Dr Mrs Kema Chikwe

7. Chief Sir Douglas Acholonu

8. Chief Engr. Ebere Udeagu

9. HE Lady Ada Okwuonu

10. Chief Barr. Chuka Odom

11. Chief Engr. Charles Ugwu

12. Sir Ambrose Ejiogu

13. Sen. Athan Achonu

14. Prof. Jude Njoku

15. Dr Vin Udokwu

16. Rt. Hon. Chuma Nnaji

17. Chief Chris Okewulonu

18. Chief Ozichukwu Chukwu

19. Hon. Mrs Onyibo Nwaneri

20. Chief Mike Ahamba, SAN.

21. Sir Ken Njemanze, SAN

22. Chief Peter Mgbewelu

23. Chief Osita Nwaneri

24. Engr. Emeka Ekwebelem

25. Chief Mrs Joan Nzeribe

26. Mr Pascal Nneji

27. Dr Alex Obi

28. Hon. Uche Onyeagocha

29. Chief Nick Opara-Ndudu

30. HE Air Commodore Luke Ochulor

40. Prof. Viola Onwuliri

42. General Austin Oguledo (Rtd)

43. Chief Mrs Agatha Ndugbu

44. Chief Mrs May Ugwu

45. Chief Fan Ndubuoke

46. Chief Henry Nwosu, MON

47. Chief Uche Ogbuagu

48. Chief Okey Bakassi

49. Chief Chibuike Achigbu

50. Prof. Protus Uzoma

51. Chief Henry Njoku

52. Dr Shah Azu Okorie

53. Rt. Hon. Bethel Amadi

54. Chief Emma Okewulonu

55. Chief Ben Ekwueme

56 Hon. Obinna Duruaku (BBC)

57. Dr ThankGod Ezeani, amongst others.

Heads of Sub Committees are as Follows:

*Finance Committee:

Hon. Chief Nick Opara-Ndudu- Chairman

*Women Mobilization Committee:

Lady Maria Mbakwe – Chairman

*Youth Mobilization Committee:

Hon. Ahanonu Williams- Chairman

*Students Committee:

Engr. Rex Okoro – Chairman

*Security Committee:

Chief Bonny Ebili

*Legal Committee:

Chief Mike Ahamba, SAN.

*Field Operations and Logistics Committee:

Hon. Chief Uche Onyeagocha – Chairman

*Media Committee:

Chief Emeka Omihe- Chairman

*Protocol Committee:

Sir Jasper Chukwuemeka – Chairman

*Religious Affairs

Prof. Jude Njoku – Chairman

*General Mobilization:

Chief Damian Ezeagu – Chairman

*Welfare Committee

Lady Ngozi Oguike – Chairman

Town Union / Social Cultural Associations Committee:

Chief Marshall Okoroafor – Chairman

*Support Groups Committee:

Capt. Henry Omeogu

*Non Ndigens/ Diaspora Groups:

Chief Eddy Asiegbu

Committee on Road Show:

Chief Chinedu Chkwuonye- Chairman

Committee on Trade and Allied Groups

Hon. Ken Anaeme – Chairman

Committee on Pensioners/ Civil Servants

Sir Josiah Eze- Chairman

*Research and Stratagy Committee:

Barr. Chijioke Nzekwe- Chairman



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here