The Imo State House of Assembly after May 29, 2019 will be dominated by members of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP and the Action Alliance, AA in the next political dispensation in Imo State.

The PDP will have the majority of members having elected 12 members closely followed by the Action Alliance, AA which produced 8 members. Reports though unconfirmed say there will be re run in Ikeduru Local Government

The All Progressive Grand Alliance, APGA which have no representative in the present Assembly will now have 5 members, while the All Progressive Congress, APC will have 3 members.

The composition of the next House of Assembly is a fallout of the keenly contested governorship and State Assembly elections held on March 9, 2019 in the State.

The PDP won the governorship election held on March 9, 2019 with Hon Emeka Ihedioha emerging victorious defeating the Action Alliance, AA candidate, Uche Nwosu.

The party is expected to produce the Speaker and other principal positions in the next House of Assembly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here