The Senate has confirmed the appointment of TOE Ekechi, a former Commissioner of Information and Strategy in Imo State, as member of North East Development Commission, NEDC.

Other members of the NEDC include:

Maj. Gen Tarfa Paul (Rtd) – Chairman

• Mohammed Goni – MD/CEO

• Musa Umar Yashi – ED Humanitarian Affairs

• Mohammed Jawa . B – ED Admin

• Omar Maiwada Mohammed – ED Operation

• Hon David Sabo Kente – Member representing North East zone

• Asamu Mai – Eka Mohammed – Member representing North West Zone

• Hon Benjamin Tilley Adanji – Member representing North Central

• Hon Olawole Oshun – Member representing South West

• Dr TOE Ekechi – Member representing South East

• Mr Obasuke MacDonald – Member representing South South


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here