Nine local governments in Imo State are to benefit from the conditional transfer programme to assist households who have fallen below poverty levels.

The programme conceived by the Federal Government will take off in Ahiazu Mbaise, Aboh Mbaise, Onuimo, Isiala Mbano,Nkwerre, Ideato South, Ideato North, Ikeduru and Okigwe local governments.

This newspaper gathered that the programme is championed by the National Social Investment office. It’s Imo State chapter is expected to commence payment to vulnerable households soon in the aforementioned local governments in the State.

The windfall is expected to spread to other local governments after the first phase of the disbursements.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here