The Appeal Court sitting in Abuja, will today, rule on the petition filed by the trio of governorship candidates of the Action Alliance, AA, Uche Nwosu, All Progressive Grand Alliance, APGA, Senator Ifeanyi Araraume, and All Progressive Congress, APC, Senator Hope Uzodinma.

The trio are challenging the verdict of the Election Petition Tribunal which had affirmed Emeka Ihedioha of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, as winner of the March 9 governorship election and duly elected governor of Imo State.

The Tribunal had struck out the petition of the trio citing lack of merit.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here