Ms.Miriam Onuoha, the candidate of the All Progressive Congress APC for the Okigwe North Federal Constituency has been declared winer of the re run polls by the Independent National Electoral Commission INEC.

INEC Returning Officer, Prof Frank Collins of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University who announced the result said Ms Onuoha polled 23, 690 votes to defeat Hon.Obinna Onwubuariri of the PDP who scored 10,010 votes.

According to him, Candidate of the All Progressive Grand Alliance APGA, Uchenna Ubah came third with 263 votes..

Mr Collins noted that 28 political parties participated in the election, revealing that the margin between the candidate who took the first position and the second position was 13, 680.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here