The newly elected Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Engr. Charles Ugwu, has vowed to rel-claim victory for the party in Imo State.

He made the declaration after he emerged the Chairman of the party at the party’s congress.

Ugwu also thanked all party elders, leaders and members, particularly the delegates to the Congress, for coming out to accord the Congress due impetus and desired status. He commended the immediate past executive of the party for taking good care of party and congratulated all the winners that formed the new executive of the party in the State.

Engr. Ugwu, on behalf of the new executive, pledged to manage Imo PDP very well to the satisfaction and appreciation of all party leaders and members, and ultimately, Imo people and Imo State. He called for support from all party leaders and members to collectively take the party to greater heights and reclaim power in the State.

38 other positions were filled up as the party delegates elected new exco members.

Old members of the State Working Committee were re elected. They are: Sir Martin Ejiogu, State Deputy Chairman; Hon. Nze Ray Emeana, State Secretary; Barr. Josiah Eze, State Treasurer; Mrs. Maria Mbakwe, State Women Leader; Nze Law Biaduo; and Chief Godson Nwaobasi, State Auditor.

The newly elected members are of the SWC are Barr. Kissinger Ikeokwu, State Legal Adviser; Hon. Greg Nwadike, State Youth Leader; Barr. Bede Ojinmadu, State Financial Secretary; and Ogubundu Nwadike, State Publicity Secretary. 

A total of 2759 delegates from the 27 Local Government Areas of the State voted in the Congress.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here