About six members of the Imo State House of Assemby, have been suspended.

They are Hon Uche Ogbuagu (APC, Ikeduru), Hon Phillip Ejiogu (PDP, Owerri North),Hon.Onyemachi Njoku (APC, Ihitte Uboma), Hon.Anyadike Nwosu (Ezinihitte Mbaise), Hon.Dominic Ezerioha (APC, Oru West) and Hon.Kennedy Ibe (APC, Obowo).

The House Chief Whip, Arthur Egwim was also removed. All Standing Committees were also dissolved, while Hon.Obinna Okwara was appointed new Chief Whip.

Details later.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here