Members of Imo State House of Assembly, are to reconvene in six weeks.

The lawmakers had gone on recess for two months which was their annual holiday.

Before the recess, there was turbulence in the House when six members were suspended for “unparliamentary conduct”

The suspended members are Hon Uche Ogbuagu (APC, Ikeduru), Hon Phillip Ejiogu (PDP, Owerri North),Hon.Onyemachi Njoku (APC, Ihitte Uboma), Hon.Anyadike Nwosu (Ezinihitte Mbaise), Hon.Dominic Ezerioha (APC, Oru West) and Hon.Kennedy Ibe (APC, Obowo).

After a prayer session that ushered in members at its temporary site at Heroes Square boulevard the Speaker, Paul Emeziem announced that the House has adjourned to October 28th, 2021

Some of the lawmakers who showed up after the recess include  the Deputy Speaker, Rt Hon Amara Iwuanyanwu (Nwangele), Hon Kanayo Onyemaechi (Owerri West), Rt Hon Obinna Okwara (Nkwerre), Hon Eddy Obinna (Aboh Mbaise), Hon Chigozie Nwaneri (Oru East), Rt Hon Chiji Collins (Isiala Mbano), Rt Hon Ngozi Obiefule (Isu), Rt Hon Uju Onwudiwe (Njaba), Rt Hon Authur Egwin (Ideato North), Hon Ekene Nnodumele (Orsu), Hon Chidiebere Ogbunikpa (Okigwe) and  Hon Solomon Anukam (Owerri Municipal).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here