The Media Online Practitioners Association of Nigeria, MOPAN, Imo State chapter, has congratulated Mr. Chris Isiguzo, Mr. Emmanuel Ifesinachi and Mr. Eze Adiuku, on their emergence as National President, Nigeria Union of Journalists, NUJ, Vice President and Secretary, South East, Zone C of the Union respectively.

In a statement signed by Chairman and Secretary,  MOPAN, Innocent Onyeukwu and Martins Nwoko, the group described Isiguzo’s victory as well deserved.

MOPAN noted that Mr. Isiguzo’s election is a testament of his diligence and outstanding performance during his first term as President of the Union.

“MOPAN encourages you to forge ahead and continue to uplift the union, as we assure you and the leadership of NUJ of our support and co- operation” part of the statement read.

It also gave kudos to the Vice Chairman and Secretary of the Union, South East, Zone C,  Mr. Ifesinachi and Mr. Adiuku on their election, which it stated is a reflection of the confidence reposed in them as expressed by journalists who participated at the just concluded Triennial conference of the Union held in Umuahia.

“MOPAN assures you of our support to succeed  as we urge you to see your new responsibilities as a call to duty and to contribute significantly to the growth of the journalism profession” the statement concluded.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here