The Deputy Speaker of Imo State House of Assembly, Hon.Amara Chyna Iwuanyanwu, has been impeached.

Also, seven members of the Assembly who were suspended few months ago have been recalled.

As at press time, no reason was given for the sack of Amara Iwuanyanwu, who represents Nwangele State Constituency.

The Speaker, Paul Emeziem during plenary okayed the removal of the Deputy Speaker after 18 of the 27 members approved of his sack.

The six recalled members are Hon Uche Ogbuagu (APC, Ikeduru), Dominic Ezerioha (APC, Oru West), Micheal Crown (APC, Ihitte Uboma), Kennedy Ibe (APC, Obowo), Anyadike Nwosu (PDP, Ezinihitte Mbaise) and Phillip Ejiogu (Owerri North).

They were suspended on July 18th, 2021 for “unparliamentary conduct”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here