President Muhammadu Buhari, Friday, inaugurated the board and management of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited.

Chairman NNPC Board, Senator Chuba Okadigbo, Minister of State Petroleum, Sylva Timipre, Chief Executive Officer Mele Kolo Kyari, Chief Financial Officer, Alh Umar I. Ajiya, Dr Tajudeen Umar and Mrs Lami O. Ahmed during the Inauguration of the NNPC Board and Management in State House Abuja. PHOTO CREDIT: STATE HOUSE

The new board is led by Magaret, wife of former Senate President, Late Rt Hon Chuba Okadigbo.

She replaced Senator Ifeanyi Araraume, who was initially appointed Chairman of the Board.

No reason was given by the Presidency for relieving Araraume the chairmanship of the Board, four months after he was appointed.

The inauguration of the new board took place at the State House, Abuja.

Femi Adesina, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity to the President, had in a statement on Tuesday, stated that besides Senator Okadigbo as Chairman (South East), other members of the Board includes Mele Kolo Kyari, as Chief Executive Officer, and Umar I. Ajiya, as Chief Financial Officer.

Other Board Members are; Dr Tajudeen Umar (North East), Mrs Lami O. Ahmed (North Central), Mallam Mohammed Lawal (North West), Engr. Henry Obih (South East), Barrister Constance Harry Marshal (South South), and Chief Pius Akinyelure(South West).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here