Ahead of the national convention of the All Progressives Congress, APC, the 11 positions allocated to the party in the South East has been shared to the five States.

The sharing formula, which was obtained by this newspaper, reveal that Imo State secured the posts of National Vice Chairman (South East) and Zonal Special Citizen.

Ebonyi State secured the positions of Zonal Secretary and National Treasurer.

Abia State got National Welfare Secretary and Zonal Youth Leader.

Enugu State, will produce the party’s Zonal Woman Leader and Deputy National Chairman (South), while Anambra State is expected to produce the party’s Deputy National Organizing Secretary and Zonal Organizing Secretary.

The sharing formula was endorsed by Governors Hope Uzodimma and Dave Umahi of Imo and Ebonyi States, Chairman, APC South East Zonal Commitee, Senator Ken Nnamani and Nkem Okeke, immediate past Deputy Governor of Anambra State.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here