Moses Simon is the only Super Eagles player nominated among 30 players for the Confederation of African Football (CAF) Men’s “Player of the year” award.

CAF released the names of the nominees on Thursday.

Other notable players nominated include Sadio Mane, Rhiyad Mahrez, Mohammed Salah, Edouard Mendy, Kalidou Koulibaly, Franck Kessie and free scoring Sebastien Haller.  

Simon was among Super Eagles team that crashed out of the second round of 2022 AFCON after a scintillating performance in the group stage, where they won all three matches.

He won the Frencgh Cup with his club, FC Nantes, playing 34 matches for the club, scoring six goals and eight assists.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here