There is a tight contest between the governorship candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP and the Labour party in Enugu state governorship election.

Our Enugu correspondent reports that results from eight local governments released by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC,  show that the governorship candidates of the PDP, Peter Mbah and his Labour party counterpart, Chijioke Edeoga, have won four local governments each.

Candidates of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Uche Nnaji and All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, Frank Nweke (Jnr), are yet to secure victory in any of the local governments, as at the time of filing this report.

Results of nine local governments are being awaited. There are 17 local governments in Enugu State.

Thus far, the PDP recorded victory in Aninri, Ezeagu, Uzo Uwani and Udi local governments, while the Labour party governorship candidate took Igbo- Etiti, Igboeze North, Isi-Uzo and Oji River LGAs


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here