None of the 17 political parties, including the three major parties, All Progressives Congress, APC, the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP and the Labour Party, failed to field female governorship candidates for the November 11 Imo governorship election.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, had on Tuesday, released the final list of the governorship candidates of various political parties ahead of the governorship polls.

The major contenders in the contest are Governor Hope Uzodimma of the APC, Senator Samuel Anyanwu of the PDP and Senator Athan Achonu of the Labour Party.

Other parties who fielded candidates, all male, include A, AA, AAC, ADC, ADP, APGA, APM, APP, BP, NNNPP, NRM, SDP, YPP, ZLP..



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here