After the keenly contested elections into the various seats of the national executive of the Nigerian Guild of Editors NGE at the just concluded convention held in Owerri,Imo state, Eze Anaba, the editor of Vanguard Newspapers emerged President.

An Imo based print/online Newspaper editor, Chinedu Max Egere also emerged as member,Standing Committee,to represent the South East bloc which comprises the South- East and South- South states of the Federation.

Mr Onuoha Uke,the Managing Director/ Editor-In-Chief of the Sun newspapers also emerged as member Standing Committee for the West. Many more congratulatory messages have come their ways from different quarters.

See list of the new national executive.


  1. President – Eze Anaba
  2. Deputy President – Husseina Bangshika
  3. VP (North) – Umoru Ibrahim
  4. VP (West) – Kabir Alabi
  5. VP (East) – Sheddy Ozoene
  6. Gen. Secretary – Iyobosa Uwugiaren
  7. Asst. Gen. Secretary – Gabriel Akinadewo
  8. Treasurer – Steve Nwosu
  9. Social/Publicity Secretary – Charles Kalu
  10. Standing Committee (North)
    a. Paulyn Ugbodaga
    b. Muhammad S. Jibrin
  11. Standing Committee (West)
    a. Onuoha Ukeh
    b. Oluwole Sogunle
    c. Rose Moses
  12. Standing Committee (East)
    a. Chinedu Egere
    b. Dom Isute



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here