By ThankGod Emeh…

The Chairman Nigeria Union of Journalists, NUJ Imo state Council, Comrade Ifeanyi Nwanguma JP alongside other high profile members of the union have been appointed Joint Committee members in preparation for the upcoming National media Icon awards.

The notice of appointment is contained in a press release issued by the National Secretary of NUJ, Comrade Shaibu Usman Leman on Thursday August 10, 2023.

Nwanguma, according to the list of members of the joint organizing committe is the only State Council Chairman from South East.

The media icon awards is geared towards recognizing media icons who have engraved their name in gold in the media industry.

The Committee is powered by the National secretariat and the Lagos State Council of NUJ.

The members of the committe include: Otunba Gbenga Onayiga as Chairman; Olayide Awosanya -the Secretary, Adeleye Ajayi, Tunde Olalere, Sylva Okereke, Julie Ekong.

Others are
Wale Akodu, Abimbola Oyetunde, Festus Alenkhe, Grace Ike, Umar Saidu, and Olayide including Imo NUJ boss, Comrade Ifeanyi Nwanguma.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here