Despite the ruling of the Supreme Court that ended the leadership tussle in the PDP at the national level, this news website has observed that key stakeholders in the party still remain very much divided, a situation which puts a blur on the much trumpeted reconciliatory moves

Investigations reveal that polarization of the party remains very evident. This can be justified with the posture of the Ali Modu Sherrif backed Nnamdi Anyaehie group who insist they remain at the helm of affairs of the party in the State.

The party in Imo state judging from findings remain divided along three groups- the Ihedioha group, the Hope Uzodinma group. A new force, the True Democrats are also very strong in the party though feigning non allegiance.

This website conducted an investigation which showed alignments of party leaders and stakeholders. The investigation was limited to critical stakeholders of the party who peddle a lot of influence.


*Chief Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu- Non Aligned, Speculations and unverified say he may head to the APC

*Chief Achike Udenwa- Non Aligned, Alleged To Have Links With Ihedioha Group

*Senator Samuel Anyanwu- Hope Uzodina Group, Accused of APC links

*Ikedi Ohakim- Non Aligned

*Chief I.D Nwoga- Ihedioha Group

*Dr(Mrs) Kema Chikwe- Ihedioha Group

*Senator Chris Anyanwu- Non Aligned.

*The PDP True Democrats- Non Aligned

* Ezekwem Led State Executives- Ihedioha

*Nnamdi Anyaehie group- Hope Uzodinma


*Hon. Ralpheal Nnanna Igbokwe- Hope Uzodinma Group/APC links

*Hon Obinna Onwubariri- Non Aligned, May Pander Where Ohakim belongs to

*Hon Ezenwa Onyewuchi- Ihedioha Group

*Hon Jones Onyeriri- Ihedioha Group

*Hon Bede Eke- Ihedioha Group

*Hon Goodluck Opiah- Hope Uzodinma Group

*Hon. Henry Nwawuba- Non Aligned, Will Tow Towards Iwuanyanwu/Senator Anyanwu’s Camp


*Orlu Zone PDP Comprising 12 Local Governments- Hope Uzodinma Group

*Okigwe zone PDP Comprising 6 Local Governments- Divided along Ohakim, Hope Uzodinma and Emeka Ihedioha.

*Owerri Zone PDP Comprising Nine Local Governments- Ihedioha Group.

*PDP House of Assembly Members- Divided Along Ihedioha and Hope Uzodinma


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here