The All Progressive Congress, APC now have majority of members in the Imo State House of Assembly. It now have 17 members following the defection of the Speaker, Chiji Collins, from the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP and seven others.

The Speaker announced his defection alongside with the seven members at the floor of the House on Tuesday during plenary. 

Other members who defected are Uche Ogbuagu (Ikeduru), Eddy Obinna (Aboh Mbaise), Kennedy Ibe (Obowo), Crown Onyemaechi Njoku (Ihitte Uboma), Kanayo Onyemaeechi (Owerri West), Chiagozie Nwaneri (Oru East), Dominiic Ezerioha (Oru West) and the Speaker, who represents Isiala Mbano State constituency.

Last week, nine members of the House from the Action Alliance, AA, All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA and the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP defected to the APC.

By this development, the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, now have eight members in the House.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here