There will be no election in 28 Polling Units in Imo State.

In total, elections would not be held in 240 polling Units across the country.

Chairman, Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Mahmoud Yakubu, made the disclosure at a meeting with leaders of 18 political parties at the Commission’s headquarters in Abuja on Monday.

According to the INEC boss, no new registrants chose the polling Units and that no voters indicated an interest in transferring to them during the last continuous voter registration (CVR) exercise, mainly for security reasons.

Other polling Units are located in Edo, Kwara, Rivers and Zamfara States.

“This means that no elections will hold in these polling Units” Yakubu said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here