One of the leading political parties in the country, Mass Action Joint Alliance, Maja Party have held its state congress in Owerri, Imo State capital with a renewed determination to produce the next governor of Imo State in 2019.


The congress took place on Saturday, March 17th, 2018. All those recommended for various positions in the State executive were uniamously endorsed by hundreds of party faithful and were mandated to manage the affairs of the party in the State. In other words, the State party executives emerged through overwhelming consensus with Hon. Reuben Obijiaku elected the Imo State Party Chairman.

A list containing all the names of party executives were announced and uniamously adopted by hundreds of party members who came from far and near to witness the congress. Officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC led by Barr. Victor Nwokeabia were also on ground to witness the exercise .

In his remarks, the newly elected State Chairman of Maja Party, Imo State, Mr.Obijiaku thanked INEC officials for witnessing the exercise. He appealed to the electoral umpire to ensure that all eligible Imo voters are not disenfranchised before the polls. He also called on party members to endeavour to get their PVCs to enable them vote during the elections.

In his remarks, INEC officials led by Barr.Nwokeabia called on Imolites above the age of 18 years old to go and register and obtain their PVCs to enable them vote for candidates of their choice, assuring that the electoral commission is fully committed to conduct free, fair and transparent election.

Expressing satisfaction with the conduct of the party’s state congress, the Ikeduru Local Government Chairman of the party and Chairman Forum of Public Relations Officers of the Maja Party in Imo State, Mr. Nobleiyke Edoziem said the Party will win the Imo governorship election come 2019. He also commended party members for their steadfastness, unity and co-operation.

Among the newly elected State executives of the party are:  Dr Mrs Lois Normal , Deputy Vice Chairman, Isiala Mbano, Chief Cyril Nwodu, First Vice Chairman, Barr Duru, Second Vice Chairman, Chief Uzoma Nwokeji , Lady Victoria Ononiwu, State Secretary, Mrs Prudence Uchebuako, Asst Secretary, Mrs Uchenns Uzoho, Treasurer, Mr Uche Ogbonnaya and others.

*Cross Section Of Party Stakeholders At The Party Congress In Owerri


* Party Members During Congress*



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here