Reports reaching this newspaper indicates that the national secretariat of the All Progressive Congress has constituted a congress committee for this weekend’s congress.


Senator Kabiru Gaya, who also a former Governor of Kano State is Chairman of the Congress ward and Local Government Committees.

Chief Bayo Ojo is the State Congress Committee Chairman


The Committee was constituted by Chief Niyi Adebayo, national vice Chairman (South) of the APC. The inauguration took place at the national chairman’s office.


Imo State Governor, Rochas Okorocha had yesterday announced new dates for the ward, local Government and State Congresses yesterday.

His claim was refuted by Imo APC stakeholders coalition which called on party faithful to ignore the Congress as announced by the Governor..


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here