All serving ministers who have declared their intention to run for President have been directed to resign.

President Muhammadu Buhari gave the directive at the Federal Executive Council meeting held at State House, Abuja.

He also directed those with other ambitions or vying various positions to also resign.

Ministers vying for President are Dr.Chris Ngige (Labour and Productivity), Ogbonnaya Onu (Science, Technology and Innovation), Emeka Nwajiuba (Minister of State, Education), Rotimi Amaechi (Transportation), Godswill Akpabio (Niger Delta Affairs), Timiprye Slyva (Minister of State, Petroleum) and CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele.

Others expected to resign are Minister of Justice and Attorney General, Abubakar Malami, who has declared his intention to be Governor of Kebbi State.

The President was said to have singled out Emeka Nwajiuba, the Junior Minister of Education, for braving the odds by officially notifying him of his intention to quit and run for office of the President.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here