France has won the World Cup in Russia with Nigeria Mid- field maestro, Austin Okocha saying Argentine referee Nestor Pitana was right to award a penalty against Croatia.

An own goal from Mario Mandzukic gave France the lead in the 18th minute, only for Ivan Perisic to equalize ten minutes later after a deft free-kick delivery from Luka Modric.

Antoine Griezmann restored France lead from the spot kick before the break.

Paul Pogba and Kylian Mbappe put the game beyond the Croats and made Hugo Lloris second half error insignificant.

The referee consulted VAR before awarding the penalty and Okocha told SuperSports, ”I think that’s VAR bang on, it was a clear penalty. referee did not see it because it happened so fast.

”I know you can’t go for a header by raising your hand, but it wasn’t one movement, it was two movements there. ”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here