Home LEAD STORIES Uzodimma Unveils Commissioners Designate, Elevates Three SAs, Reappoints Sokom, Ineh, Others Make...

Uzodimma Unveils Commissioners Designate, Elevates Three SAs, Reappoints Sokom, Ineh, Others Make List


Governor Hope Uzodimma has unveiled his commissioners designate- six months after he dissolved the State Executive Council.

In the new list, he recalled three members of the dissolved State Exco- Lady Love Ineh, Simon Ibegulam and Rex Anunobi, popularly called Sokom.

Anunobi leads Orlu Political Consultative Assembly, OPOCA, a political pressure group.

Two former Special Advisers were elevated as Commissioners. They are Mrs Ruby Emele, former SA, Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, and Goodluck Opiah, former SA on Oil and Gas. He was one time Speaker, Imo State House of Assembly.

A former Commissioner in Ikedi Ohakim’s administration, Kezie Ogaziechi, was also listed as Commissioner designate.

Mr. Ford Ozurumba, a Public Relations and Media Consultant made the cut.

Lady Ann Dozie, a former Commissioner in the State and sister to business mogul, Sir Paschal Dozie was also nominated.

Others listed are Prof Duru Emmanuel Joseph Chukwuma, Dr. Prosper Ohayagha Success Obinna Chinonso,  Prof Ifunanya Okorodudu, Prof C.O.Nwosu, Anukwuem Okechukwu Chukwuenyere, Prof Kenneth Amaeshi, who was designated Chief Economic Adviser, Hajia Rabbi Ibrahim, Dr. Elias Emedom.

The names of 17 Commissioners-designate has been forwarded to the Imo State House of Assembly for screening and possible confirmation.

The names of the nominees were contained in a letter which Governor Uzodimma transmitted to the Assembly on Monday, November 22 through the Office of the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Kennedy Ibe and was accordingly read and considered at a special plenary, a statement signed by Oguwike Nwachukwu, Chief Press Secretary/Media Adviser to the Governor stated.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here