Governor Hope Uzodimma of Imo State and 43 others,  have been honoured with the prestigious Nigeria Excellence Award in public Service.

The award was initiated by the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) in collaboration with The Best Strategic (TBS) media.

Other beneficiaries of the award include former President Goodluck Jonathan, President of the Senate, Ahmed Lawan, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, and 15 other governors.

They were honoured at the weekend at Abuja for their sterling performances in  different spheres of development in the country while in office.

Governor Uzodimma, alongside 15 governors, were given the rare award of excellence in transparency and open governance, an indication that his sermon on transparency and accountability, as the driving force of his 3-R mantra government that is anchored on Reconstruction, Rehabilitation and Recovery, has attracted the attention of critical government assessors.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here